Main Menu

Best 22 - 2014

Started by Honey Badger, January 06, 2014, 08:55:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Honey Badger

Didn't see a thread, so made this one to discuss. Herald Sun have predicted this to be Carlton's best 22. I'm no expert on the Blues side, so what do you all think?

B: Andrew Walker, Michael Jamison, Zach Tuohy
HB: Heath Schotland, Matthew Watson, Kade Simpson
C: Andrew Carazzo, Brock McLean, Bryce Gibbs
HF: Dale Thomas, Lachie Henderson, Mitch Robinson
F: Jeff Garlett, Jarrad Waite, Matthew Kreuzer
Foll: Robbie Warnock, Chris Judd, Marc Murphy

Int: Ed Curnow, Dennis Armfield, Tom Bell, Chris Yarran

Ready to Fly: Tom Bell

Vinny

Suprisingly I think this is a fairly accurate 22 althiugh it depends if Mick plays the two ruck strategy or not which I personally do not like because I don't reckon Kreuzer can be forward. We have been waiting too long to see it happen and it just isn't working for us. So I reckon Kreuzer goes sole ruck, Menzel comes in forward and when Waite isn't playing, Levi plays.

I am a huge fan of Casboult, he has amazing hands but isn't great infront of goal. Assuming that has been his main focus in the off season. Bell is a gun and is great for our line-up but he will compete with Cripps, Graham and Lucas.

Will also be interesting what happens with the tagging at Carlton. One of Curnow or Carrots or Curnow tags, Carrots on the ball. Hope it's the latter.

Scotland and Docherty are interchangeable. Think that starting spot will be decided in the preseason. Eventually Docherty will take over same goes for Curnow. Everitt will also get some chance to prove himself but I'm not sure.

So in terms of fantasy prospects:

Murphy: If you can see him breaking the tag and what not, he is capable and underpriced. Has gone 110+ in the past however it has to be pointed out that Judd used to get the No.1 tag.

Docherty: Wait and see, if he edges out Scotland in the preseason he might deserve a position but its hard to say this early.