Jeung Stars 93 R13 team

Started by Jeung93, June 15, 2017, 12:01:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jeung93

Hi there, I have played a couple of seasons of SC AFL before but I was hoping to get some help as this is my first time posting and using this forum. I had 14 trades left before this round commenced but atm I have traded Otten to L. Ryan and Murphy to Jelwood which leaves me with 226.5K spare although I am not sold on Jelwood over Ablett or Dusty (these 3 mids being the priority due to bye status and BE's).

Also any thoughts on what other upgrades I should be aiming for as I plan to put Nank to FWD via trading WHE to W. Buzza (DPP) for RCK/FWD cover and upgrading Greenwood to a Greene/Lynch(GCS)/Wallis(?) and leave Steele as a M9/F7 bench cover.

Upgrading Berry/Stewart/Newman to T.Adams (1st preference after price fall) and maybe a Z.Williams/Hurley/Roberton. As for my RCK's I was thinking of getting in Gawn after his price has fallen and maybe a S.Martin/Grundy but might not upgrade one of Sandi/Witts.

In the MID's was thinking of maybe down the track upgrading someone(s) like Treloar/Oliver/J.Kelly to Sloane/Bontempelli.

So my team still has a lot of trading to do but I'm just not sure in which direction I should go. If I should trade players like a Steele, Scooter and Newman out thus having less capable bench cover but freeing up more funds or if I should retain one, some or all of those players for bench cover. Any thoughts, criticisms are welcome.

I can't seem to attach my image so my team is as follows:

DEF:
Docherty   S. Lloyd [SYD]   Newman
M. Hibberd [MEL]   T. Stewart  Berry
Laird  L. Ryan

MID:
Dangerfield   Pendlebury   J. Selwood   Oliver
Treloar   Rockliff   Barrett   S. Selwood
T. Mitchell   J. Kelly (GWS)   Myers

RCK:
Witts   Nankervis 
Sandilands

FWD:
Yeo   Macrae   Dahlhaus
Steele   Heeney   Parsons
Hoskin-Elliott   Greenwood

js19

Why trading Murphy? (Marc Murphy that is, or Bob, which I'd understand)