Ode to Supercoach

Started by Patrician, March 20, 2010, 06:28:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Patrician

This is my first year on Supercoach. From some scepticism at first, I’m quickly become addicted to it. I’ve never been a rabid fan, but Supercoach has certainly made me much more interested in the game. 

It has been a rollercoaster ride, culminating in sheer-trade exhaustion. My team has pretty much been in a constant state of flux. And the season is still just under a week from starting.  ;D I have:

• Balanced my team to the point of having $0.00 in the bank. Then changed it again. I have had $250k and had no idea where to spend it. I’ve been short $20k for a player I absolutely needed.
  • Added Ablett Jnr, then removed him. Then added him, then removed him. And I’m still unsure.
  • Hanging out badly for the NAB Challenge stats. But I’m also hoping there are few surprises and I have my team sorted.
  • Trawled the forums for titbits and tips, with little way of knowing how credible the posters are.
  • Had as many as 8 Tiger players in my squad and then as little as one. (Following their NAB cup thrashing). I have now settled on five.
  • Swapped my captaincy back and forth. My vice-captain remains unchanged from day one.
  • No doubt it’s the year of the Dog.
  • Annoyed the hell out of my league mates with discussion and analysis. There’s now only one other addict responding.
  • Accessed the Herald Sun AFL website so much it scares me. And I used to only read the Hun for the comics. And I’m sure that’s why Supercoach was started and it bugs me.
  • Big Bad Bustling in my side. I have also nearly worked out all the silly little nicknames for all the players, but don’t use them all the time.
  • Gone from being a casual watcher of the game to someone who pays attention, trying to see how well my players are doing. The limited coverage of the NAB Challenge has made this very frustrating.