Lions Man

Started by Lions Man, January 01, 2016, 10:55:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lions Man

TEAM NAME: the GOAT
DEF: B. Smith, N. Malceski, C. Hampton, E. Mackenzie, R. Bonner, M. Brown (T. Cole, D. Tucker)
MID: S. Pendlebury, G. Ablett jnr, R. Sloane, J. Selwood, T. Rockliff, T. Liberatore, B. Crouch, H. Balic (M. Hibberd, B. Keays, L. Partington)
RUC: T. Goldstein, N. Naitanui (M. King)
FWD: D. Martin, L. Dahlhaus/H. Bennell/D. Zorko, M. Barlow, S. Kerridge, C. Petracca (J. Silvagni, S. Yarran)
CASH LEFT: 100k
Hey I am new to supercoach and just thought I would put a team here as my mates are keen on me joining a serious comp next season.

I'm assuming that going cheap in the backline is the way to go as they wouldn't score as much as the other lines?

What two would you select out of Bennell, Dahl and my man Zorko?

GoLions

Probably one mid too many. Drop one to a rookie and get a Bartel or a Simpson or something.

Would go Bennell and Zorko probably, but can't really go wrong with either of those forwards imo

fanTCfool

Yep, don't mind going light down back, but that is a little too shallow for mine. Defenders are the lowest scorers, but if you can find yourself a good intercept marker you'll be fine. Of those defenders, Hampton would probably be the one I'd look to replace, bit of a suspect mid-pricer.

Agree with GL, Bennell and Zorko would be my two selections of your three proposed players.

Ringo

Welcome to the ups and downs of fantasy football.

Agree with comments here probably a little too weak in defence.  There is a risk in having the players named playing each week.

I would look at dropping one mid (and if it was me Selwood due to the fact that he has a really solid back half of the season after a mid season drop off) and bringing in another defender eg McVBeigh, Bartel, Simpson, KK.